Update a person's account information
To update a person’s account information:
Click on “People” in the main menu. If people (and groups) have been added previously, you will see a list of them.
Click the “View profile” link next to the person you want to update.
Click on the pen icon on the person’s account card to review the person’s account.
Update the person’s information in the form that has popped up. Click “Save” when you are done.
If you change the person's email address, Kotive automatically notifies them of this change by sending the email below to the person's original email address.
How deleting a person’s account information works
In “People“ you have the option to tick the checkboxes next to a number of people you wish to delete.
Next, click the “Delete“ button and confirm that you want to delete the people.
If your app’s archiving capabilities have been setup, all the information from the workflows and records in Kotive that relate to each of the selected people would be identified and permanently deleted from the system.
The selected people are then removed from the list of people in the current account or group.
If any of the selected people are not active in any other accounts or groups anymore, their personal account is completely deleted.